Spain Bernat, Sergi Gomez, Fabian, Parejo, Navas, Muniain, Canales and Mata

Luis Enrique announced his Spain squad for the upcoming European Championship qualification matches against Malta and Norway with Isco being left out, but eight new faces were brought in.

Bernat, Sergi Gomez , Fabian, Parejo, Jesus Navas, Muniain, Canales and Jaime Mata have all impressed this season, and the Spain coach has decided to give them a chance at international level.

With Spain due to play in the final phase of the Nations League, Luis Enrique has decided to make some changes before facing off against England, Holland, Portugal and Switzerland.

Interestingly, players such as Dani Ceballos and Marco Asensio, who haven’t played much for Real Madrid make the squad, and the three goalkeepers remain unchanged.

Goalkeepers: Kepa, De Gea, Pau Lopez

Defenders: Gaya, Jordi Alba, Bernat, Mario Hermoso, Inigo Martinez, Sergio Ramos, Sergi Gomez, Sergi Roberto, Jesus Navas

Midfielders: Busquets, Rodri, Ceballos, Fabian Ruiz, Parejo, Canales

Forwards: Marco Asensio, Rodrigo, Morata, Muniain, Mata