Friday brings news that the number of Newcastle United Live TV matches has increased by one.

Sky Sports are now showing the first four Newcastle games in all competitions, with the Forest League Cup match selected.

The game will be played on Wednesday 29 August with a 7.45pm kick-off.


That makes it seven guaranteed live TV NUFC matches before the end of November, with all of Newcastle’s fixtures list below, up to the end of that month.

Newcastle United official announcement:

‘Newcastle’s Carabao Cup second round tie at Nottingham Forest will be televised.

The game at the City Ground will be shown live on Sky Sports and as a result, will be played on Wednesday, 29th August (kick-off 7.45pm BST).

The draw was made on Thursday evening, with United drawn against Forest for the second season in a row. The Magpies lost 3-2 after extra time at St. James’ Park 12 months ago.

Sky Sports’ decision to broadcast the game live means Newcastle’s opening four fixtures of the season – including last weekend’s home clash with Tottenham – have been selected as live games.

Ticket news will be announced in due course.’

These are the games scheduled up to end of November in Premier League for NUFC:

Saturday 11 August

Newcastle 1 Tottenham 2 (Sky)

Saturday 18 August

Cardiff v Newcastle 12.30pm (Sky)

Sunday 26 August

Newcastle v Chelsea 4pm (Sky)

Wednesday 29 August

Nottingham Forest v Newcastle (League Cup 2nd round) 7.45pm (Sky)

Saturday 1 September

Man City v Newcastle 5.30pm (BT Sport)

Saturday 15 September

Newcastle v Arsenal 3pm

Saturday 22 September

Crystal Palace v Newcastle United 3pm

Saturday 29 September

Leicester v Newcastle 3pm

Saturday 6 October 5.30pm

Man Utd v Newcastle United (BT Sport)

Saturday 20 October 3pm

Newcastle v Brighton

Saturday 27 October 3pm

Southampton v Newcastle

Saturday 3 November 3pm

Newcastle v Watford

Saturday 10 November 3pm

Newcastle v Bournemouth

Monday 26 November 8pm

Burnley v Newcastle (Sky Sports)




GO TO SOURCE
Graham Porter